Beautiful Too Tall’s Ceramic Urns in Product Gallery

We  just added around 40 handmade gorgeous ceramic urns by Too Tall’s Pottery to thefuneralsite.com’s new Product Gallery. They are all hand made by Matthew Kennedy. Here’s a quote from Matt’s website www.tootallspottery.com in which he talks about his work —

My inspiration for ceramic art comes from many different things/places/loves. I am definitely a dog lover as you can tell from this site.  Lately I have been focusing a great many hours on the urn business, the other site I have: www.urnnews.com It is great and I enjoy making them as well, now it is time to get into the other side of my art and that is making vases, plates, etc…  I  carve onto the vessel the many designs that come into my head.  I don’t have one style that I work with exclusively.  I guess you can say some of my work is Southwestern or Native American because of the smoke decoration. I enjoy using fire/smoke/chemicals to finish decorating the piece for me.  You never know what you are going to get when you open the smoker in the morning.  This feeling is a lot like Christmas morning when you were a kid, it is extremely exciting for me to see what mother nature has done with my art to help me complete it.  I guess right now I am inspired by living things and giving.  I want to be the most powerful giver I can be and do Gods will in the best way possible.

Pretty cool.

We loved his urns so much we added a picture of his Ocean Urn to our home page see!

Here’s more pictures of Matt’s work. Aren’t they amazing urns? – Anna

Copper Adventure 1 Urn

Copper Adventure 1 Urn

Fall Urn

Fall Urn

Ocean Urn

Ocean Urn

Tribal Sun Urn

Tribal Sun Urn

Tall Urn

Tall Urn

Florida Urn

Florida Urn

Leave a Reply

